Professors Severin Borenstein and Catherine Wolfram honored for contributions to energy economics

Professors Severin Borenstein and Catherine Wolfram are the recipients of the United States Association for Energy Economics 2022 Adelman-Frankel Award.

The award is given each year to an individual or organization for a unique and innovative contribution to the field of energy economics. Borenstein is Faculty director of the Energy Institute at Haas, the E.T. Grether Chair in Business Administration and Public Policy, and professor of the graduate school. Wolfram is the Cora Jane Flood Professor of Business Administration, and is currently on leave as the Deputy Assistant Secretary for Climate & Energy Economics for the U.S. Department of the Treasury.

See more information about the award and past recipients.

Wolfram and Borenstein will be recognized during the annual USAEE/IAEE North American Conference, October 23-26 in Houston.